Cali-GrafCali-Graf
MicroinverterEnphase Energy

Enphase Energy IQ7PLUS-72-2-US

Microinverter. 11 models, 190 W–349 W AC at 208 V / 240 V.

UL 1741 SB · 36 of 37 modelsCEC listed · Jan 11, 2021Rapid shutdownInstalled in 471 SoCal permits
Model
  • Rated AC power290 W
  • CEC weighted efficiency96.5%
  • Max DC input60 V
  • Warranty25 years

Models & power ratings

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · NLR SAM inverter library · building permits · 11 models
ModelNominal ACGrid voltageCEC continuousRated AC (SAM)CEC weighted eff.DC test windowCEC listedUL 1741 SBIn permits
IQ7PD-72-2-US190 W208 V190 W190 W97.0%22–40 VMar 11, 2021SB—
IQ7PD-72-2-US190 W240 V190 W190 W96.5%22–40 VJan 11, 2021SB—
IQ7PD-84-2-US210 W208 V210 W210 W96.5%31–50 VMar 11, 2021SB—
IQ7PD-84-2-US210 W240 V210 W210 W96.5%31–50 VJan 11, 2021SB—
IQ7-60-2-US +3 SKU240 W208 V240 W240 W97.0%27–37 VJun 1, 2021SB117
IQ7-60-2-US +3 SKU240 W240 V240 W240 W97.0%27–37 VJun 1, 2021SB117
IQ7PLUS-72-2-US +7 SKU290 W208 V290 W290 W96.5%27–45 VJun 1, 2021SB161
IQ7PLUS-72-2-US +4 SKU290 W240 V290 W290 W97.0%27–45 VJun 1, 2021SB133
IQ7X-96-2-US +3 SKU315 W208 V315 W315 W97.0%45–64 VJun 1, 2021SB5
IQ7X-96-2-US +3 SKU315 W240 V315 W315 W97.0%45–64 VJun 1, 2021SB5
IQ7A-72-2-US +3 SKU349 W240 V349 W349 W97.0%38–43 VJun 1, 2021SB28
82 more listings are microinverters sold only inside AC modules — not shown here.

DC input (PV side)

Enphase Energy datasheets · CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)

AC output (grid side)

Enphase Energy datasheet · CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)

Efficiency

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · Enphase Energy datasheet · NLR SAM inverter library
CEC weighted efficiency is measured by an accredited lab at six power levels and three DC voltages — the number to compare between inverters.

Grid & smart-inverter certification

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · Enphase Energy datasheet
UL 1741 SB is required for new interconnections in California (Rule 21) since 2026.

Safety & protection

Enphase Energy datasheet

Monitoring & communication

Enphase Energy datasheet

Size, weight & environment

Enphase Energy datasheets

Panel compatibility & string sizing

Enphase Energy datasheet · NLR PVWatts v8 · CEC PV Module List · Cali-Graf calculation
IQ7PLUS-72-2-US: max DC 60 V · MPPT 27–45 V (datasheet)

Most-permitted panels in Southern California

PanelPowerVoc cold / Vmp hotCheckDC/ACInstalled together
Qcells Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G10.C+ 410410 W48.1 / 30.6 V✓ Within range1.41—
Qcells Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G10+ 410410 W48.1 / 30.6 V✓ Within range1.41—
LONGi LR5-54HABB-400M400 W39.3 / 25.3 V⚠ Below MPPT at peak heat1.38—
JA Solar JAM54S31-405/MR405 W39.4 / 25.5 V⚠ Below MPPT at peak heat1.4—
Hyundai Solutions HiN-T440NF(BK)440 W40.9 / 27 V✓ Within range1.52—
Silfab Solar SIL-440QD440 W41.1 / 28 V✓ Within range1.52—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2+ 430430 W41.3 / 28 V✓ Within range1.48—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2.H+ 430430 W41.3 / 28 V✓ Within range1.48—
REC Group REC460AA Pure-RX460 W68.8 / 47.1 V✗ Cold Voc above max input1.59—
Elin (Sirius PV) ELNSM54M-HC-410410 W39.3 / 25.3 V⚠ Below MPPT at peak heat1.41—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2.C+ 430430 W41.3 / 28 V✓ Within range1.48—
Tesla TSP-420420 W43.4 / 27.7 V✓ Within range1.45—
Voltage check only, from CEC panel data and NLR weather for the city. Final design must follow the inverter manual and NEC 690.7.

Battery & storage pairings

building permits

Batteries installed with it in SoCal

Enphase IQ Battery 10
8
Enphase IQ Battery 5P
8
Enphase IQ Battery
2
Enphase IQ Battery 3
2

What it's installed with

building permits

Panels

Qcells Q.PEAK DUO
79
LONGi Hi-MO 4
29
Trina Solar (model not specified)
26
LG Electronics (model not specified)
17
Qcells (model not specified)
17

Batteries

Enphase IQ Battery 10
8
Enphase IQ Battery 5P
8
Enphase IQ Battery
2
Enphase IQ Battery 3
2

Gateways & interfaces

Enphase IQ Combiner
18
Enphase IQ System Controller
7
Unirac (model not specified)
7
IronRidge (model not specified)
4
Permits naming both; 383 of 471 permits list other equipment.

Installed in Southern California

building permits
471
Permits name it
Aug 2019 – Sep 2026
5
Jurisdictions so far
LA County (unincorp.) (434), Huntington Beach (28), Los Angeles (5), P
6,424
Units listed
median 18 per permit
6 kW
Typical system
median of 349 permits

Permits over time

2320195120201802021128202232202340202411202562026permits per year

Model named in permit

IQ7PLUS-72-2-US
130
IQ7-60-2-US
117
IQ7A-72-2-US
28
IQ7HS-66-M-US
10
IQ7HS-66-E-ACM-US
6
IQ7AS-66-ACM-US
6

Top ZIP codes

  • ZIP 9100145
  • ZIP 9174430
  • ZIP 9172227
  • ZIP 9177520
  • ZIP 9101618
  • ZIP 9121418
  • ZIP 9110717
  • ZIP 9172415
  • Other ZIP codes22
Only installer and ZIP level is shown — no homeowner names, street addresses or permit numbers. Permits from LA County (unincorp.) come without a contractor license, so they count toward totals but not toward installers. Counts grow as more permit portals are loaded.

Who installs IQ7 Series in SoCal

building permits · CSLB License Master

Compare with similar 290 W inverters

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · building permits
InverterPowerCEC weighted eff.DC test windowUL 1741 SBLatest CECSoCal permits
Enphase Energy IQ7 Series190 W–349 W96.5%27–45 VYes2021566
Enphase Energy IQ8 Series240 W–633 W97.5%25–95 V44 of 4520251,104
Hoymiles HM-xxxNT295 W–1.44 kW96.5%29–48 V11 of 1220233
Enphase Energy IQ8-3P Series380 W–475 W97.5%28–53 VYes20241
Qcells Q.MI.380C-G2330 W–380 W97.0%30–41 VYes2026—
Same type and grid voltage, power range covering this model; same fields from the same sources.

Approved in other markets

Clean Energy Council (Australia)
ModelApprovedExpiresStandards
IQ7A-72-E-ACM-INTJul 31, 2025Dec 7, 2026IEC 62109.1;IEC 62109.2;AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Amd 2:2024
IQ7PLUS-72-M-INTJul 31, 2025Dec 7, 2026IEC 62109.1;IEC 62109.2;AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Amd 2:2024

About Enphase Energy

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)

Other series

IQ8 Series · 1104 permitsIQ8-3P Series · 1 permitsIQ9 SeriesIQ9-3P Series

Documents

manufacturer documents

Questions & answers

How efficient is the Enphase Energy IQ7 Series?

The California Energy Commission lists a weighted efficiency of 96.5–97.0% for Enphase Energy IQ7 Series models, measured at six power levels and three DC voltages. The datasheet states a peak efficiency of 97.3%.

What sizes does the Enphase Energy IQ7 Series come in?

The CEC list includes 11 models from 190 W to 349 W AC: IQ7PD-72-2-US, IQ7PD-72-2-US, IQ7PD-84-2-US, IQ7PD-84-2-US, IQ7-60-2-US, IQ7-60-2-US, IQ7PLUS-72-2-US, IQ7PLUS-72-2-US….

Is the Enphase Energy IQ7 Series certified to UL 1741 SB?

Yes — the CEC Grid Support Inverter List shows UL 1741 SB for 36 of 37 models.

Can the Enphase Energy IQ7 Series be used with a battery?

In Southern California permits it was installed with Enphase IQ Battery 10, Enphase IQ Battery 5P, Enphase IQ Battery.

What is the IQ7PLUS-72-2-US’s DC input voltage range?

Max DC input voltage is 60 V per the datasheet. MPPT operating range 27–45 V. CEC tested it at 27–45 V DC.

What warranty does it have?

25 years standard (manufacturer datasheet).

Who installs it in Southern California?

Building permits name this series 471 times (Aug 2019 – Sep 2026). The most active licensed installers are Vertexbeta Inc, Gonzalez Solar Innovations Inc, Semper Solaris Electric Inc.

Sources

  1. California Energy Commission — Grid Support Inverter List (solar and battery inverters), data as of Oct 7, 2026. Manufacturer-reported, confirmed by CEC against certificates and test reports.
  2. Enphase Energy — datasheet IQ7A Microinverter with integrated MC4 connectors.
  3. Enphase Energy — datasheet IQ7 and IQ7+ Microinverters data sheet.
  4. Enphase Energy — datasheet IQ7X Microinverter data sheet.
  5. Enphase Energy — datasheet IQ7A Microinverter with integrated MC4 connector data sheet.
  6. Enphase Energy — document library on the manufacturer’s website (links above).
  7. NLR (formerly NREL) — System Advisor Model CEC inverter library (version 2026.7.3).
  8. Clean Energy Council (Australia) — approved inverter list (as of Oct 8, 2026).
  9. NLR (formerly NREL) — PVWatts v8, NSRDB PSM v3 typical-year weather for Los Angeles, Palmdale, Riverside, Santa Clarita, Chula Vista, Huntington Beach.
  10. California Energy Commission — PV Module List (module electrical data for the compatibility check).
  11. Building permits — Los Angeles County Public Works (EPIC-LA, unincorporated areas) (Aug 2019 – Aug 2026); City of Huntington Beach (Jun 2024 – Dec 2024); LADBS, City of Los Angeles (Aug 2019 – Mar 2022); City of Palmdale (Jan 2026 – Jul 2026); City of Chula Vista (Sep 2026). Equipment matched from permit descriptions by model number.
  12. Contractors State License Board — License Master (contractor names and license status), as of Oct 5, 2026.
  13. Cali-Graf calculations — formulas and inputs are shown next to each calculated value (efficiency from area, temperature-corrected voltages, string sizing, energy estimates).