Cali-GrafCali-Graf
Hybrid inverterSolarEdge

SolarEdge SE7600H-US

Hybrid inverter, dc-coupled hybrid (pv + battery). 17 models, 3 kW–11.4 kW AC at 208 V / 240 V. used with power optimizers.

UL 1741 SBCEC listed · Jul 1, 2017Rapid shutdownInstalled in 1,046 SoCal permits
Model
  • Rated AC power7.6 kW
  • CEC weighted efficiency99.0%
  • Max DC input480 V

Models & power ratings

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · NLR SAM inverter library · building permits · 17 models
ModelNominal ACGrid voltageCEC continuousRated AC (SAM)CEC weighted eff.DC test windowCEC listedUL 1741 SBIn permits
SE3000H-US3 kW240 V2.96 kW2.96 kW99.0%360–480 VJul 1, 2017SB24
SE3800H-US3.25 kW208 V3.25 kW3.25 kW99.0%360–480 VJun 1, 2018SB95
SE3800H-US3.8 kW240 V3.75 kW3.75 kW99.0%360–480 VJul 1, 2017SB95
SE5000H-US4.97 kW208 V4.98 kW4.98 kW98.5%360–480 VJul 1, 2017SB66
SE5700H-US4.99 kW208 V4.99 kW4.99 kW98.5%360–460 VSep 22, 2025SB8
SE5000H-US5 kW240 V5.05 kW5.05 kW99.0%360–480 VJul 1, 2017SB66
SE6000H-US5.05 kW208 V5.05 kW5.05 kW99.0%360–480 VJun 1, 2018SB58
SE5700H-US5.7 kW240 V5.7 kW5.7 kW99.0%360–480 VDec 1, 2023SB8
SE6000H-US6 kW240 V6.05 kW6.05 kW99.0%360–480 VJul 1, 2017SB58
SE7600H-US6.59 kW208 V6.59 kW6.59 kW98.5%360–460 VSep 22, 2025SB121
SE7600H-US7.6 kW240 V7.62 kW7.62 kW99.0%360–480 VJul 1, 2017SB121
SE10000H-US8.69 kW208 V8.69 kW8.69 kW98.5%360–460 VSep 22, 2025SB45
SE9600H-US9.57 kW208 V9.58 kW9.58 kW98.5%360–460 VJul 1, 2025SB—
SE9600H-US9.6 kW240 V9.57 kW9.57 kW99.0%360–460 VJul 1, 2025SB—
SE11400H-US10 kW208 V10 kW10 kW98.5%360–480 VJun 22, 2020SB33
SE10000H-US10 kW240 V9.99 kW9.99 kW99.0%360–480 VApr 2, 2018SB45
SE11400H-US11.4 kW240 V11.4 kW11.4 kW99.0%360–480 VApr 2, 2018SB33
Some models are also on the CEC Battery Inverter list — one product, two listings.

DC input (PV side)

SolarEdge datasheets · CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · Cali-Graf calculation

AC output (grid side)

SolarEdge datasheet · CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)

Efficiency

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · SolarEdge datasheet · NLR SAM inverter library
CEC weighted efficiency is measured by an accredited lab at six power levels and three DC voltages — the number to compare between inverters.

Grid & smart-inverter certification

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · SolarEdge datasheet
UL 1741 SB is required for new interconnections in California (Rule 21) since 2026.

Backup power

SolarEdge datasheet

Safety & protection

SolarEdge datasheet

Monitoring & communication

SolarEdge datasheet · CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)

Size, weight & environment

SolarEdge datasheet

Panel compatibility & string sizing

NLR SAM inverter library · NLR PVWatts v8 · CEC PV Module List · Cali-Graf calculation
SE7600H-US: max DC 480 V · MPPT 360–480 V (CEC test window)

Most-permitted panels in Southern California

PanelPowerVoc coldVmp hotPanels per stringInstalled together
JA Solar JAM54S31-405/MR405 W39.4 V25.5 Vno fit83
LONGi LR5-54HABB-400M400 W39.3 V25.3 Vno fit2
Qcells Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G10.C+ 410410 W48.1 V30.6 Vno fit—
Qcells Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G10+ 410410 W48.1 V30.6 Vno fit—
Hyundai Solutions HiN-T440NF(BK)440 W40.9 V27 Vno fit—
Silfab Solar SIL-440QD440 W41.1 V28 Vno fit—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2+ 430430 W41.3 V28 Vno fit—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2.H+ 430430 W41.3 V28 Vno fit—
REC Group REC460AA Pure-RX460 W68.8 V47.1 Vno fit—
Elin (Sirius PV) ELNSM54M-HC-410410 W39.3 V25.3 Vno fit—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2.C+ 430430 W41.3 V28 Vno fit—
Tesla TSP-420420 W43.4 V27.7 Vno fit—
Usually installed with power optimizers: string length follows the optimizer rules, not panel voltage — use the manufacturer’s designer.
Voltage check only, from CEC panel data and NLR weather for the city. Final design must follow the inverter manual and NEC 690.7.

Battery & storage pairings

building permits

Batteries installed with it in SoCal

SolarEdge Home Battery
51
Tesla Powerwall
19
Tesla Powerwall 2
10
LG Energy Solution (model not specified)
7
FranklinWH aPower
6
LG Energy Solution RESU 10H
5
Tesla (model not specified)
5
LG Energy Solution RESU 10H Prime
4

What it's installed with

building permits

Panels

Qcells Q.PEAK DUO
129
LONGi Hi-MO 4
122
JA Solar JAM54S31-xxx/MR
83
JinkoSolar JKMxxxM-60HBL
42
Qcells (model not specified)
27

Optimizers

SolarEdge Power Optimizer
375
SolarEdge (model not specified)
7

Batteries

SolarEdge Home Battery
51
Tesla Powerwall
19
Tesla Powerwall 2
10
LG Energy Solution (model not specified)
7
FranklinWH aPower
6

Gateways & interfaces

Tesla Backup Gateway
22
SnapNrack (model not specified)
13
SolarEdge Backup Interface
7
FranklinWH aGate
4
IronRidge (model not specified)
2
Permits naming both; 769 of 1046 permits list other equipment.

Installed in Southern California

building permits
1,046
Permits name it
Mar 2019 – Sep 2026
5
Jurisdictions so far
LA County (unincorp.) (1004), Palmdale (23), Los Angeles (13), Chula V
6.4 kW
Typical system
median of 852 permits

Permits over time

222019772020320202134120221702023762024242025162026permits per year

Model named in permit

SE7600H-US
121
SE3800H-US
95
SE5000H-US
66
SE6000H-US
58
SE10000H-US
45
SE11400H-US
33

Top ZIP codes

  • ZIP 91001148
  • ZIP 9172270
  • ZIP 9174453
  • ZIP 9121447
  • ZIP 9060443
  • ZIP 9353640
  • ZIP 9172435
  • ZIP 9170230
  • Other ZIP codes22
Only installer and ZIP level is shown — no homeowner names, street addresses or permit numbers. Permits from LA County (unincorp.) come without a contractor license, so they count toward totals but not toward installers. Counts grow as more permit portals are loaded.

Who installs SExxxxH-US in SoCal

building permits · CSLB License Master
and 6 more licensed installers

Compare with similar 7.6 kW inverters

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · building permits
InverterPowerCEC weighted eff.DC test windowUL 1741 SBLatest CECSoCal permits
SolarEdge SExxxxH-US3 kW–11.4 kW99.0%360–480 VYes2025876
Delta Electronics Ex-TL-US3.33 kW–9.6 kW97.5%200–480 VYes202228
Qcells Q.VOLT Hx.xSX3.8 kW–7.6 kW97.5%175–500 VYes202325
SolarEdge SExxxxxA-US3.8 kW–11.4 kW98.0%320–500 VNo202418
Growatt MIN xxxxTL-XH-US2.63 kW–11.4 kW98.0%125–480 VYes202115
Same type and grid voltage, power range covering this model; same fields from the same sources.

Approved in other markets

Clean Energy Council (Australia)
ModelApprovedExpiresStandards
SE10000HFeb 13, 2025Jan 17, 2027IEC 62109.1;IEC 62109.2;AS/NZS 4777.2:2020
SE10000H-MMFeb 13, 2025May 17, 2027IEC 62109.1;IEC 62109.2;AS/NZS 4777.2:2020

About SolarEdge

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)

Other series

SExxxxxA-US · 18 permitsNXxxxxT-US

Questions & answers

How efficient is the SolarEdge SExxxxH-US?

The California Energy Commission lists a weighted efficiency of 98.5–99.0% for SolarEdge SExxxxH-US models, measured at six power levels and three DC voltages. The datasheet states a peak efficiency of 99.2%.

What sizes does the SolarEdge SExxxxH-US come in?

The CEC list includes 17 models from 3 kW to 11.4 kW AC: SE3000H-US, SE3800H-US, SE3800H-US, SE5000H-US, SE5700H-US, SE5000H-US, SE6000H-US, SE5700H-US….

Is the SolarEdge SExxxxH-US certified to UL 1741 SB?

Yes — the CEC Grid Support Inverter List shows UL 1741 SB for all models.

Can the SolarEdge SExxxxH-US be used with a battery?

The CEC lists it as a dc-coupled hybrid (pv + battery). In Southern California permits it was installed with SolarEdge Home Battery, Tesla Powerwall, Tesla Powerwall 2.

What is the SE7600H-US’s DC input voltage range?

Max DC input voltage is 480 V per the datasheet. CEC tested it at 360–480 V DC.

Who installs it in Southern California?

Building permits name this series 1046 times (Mar 2019 – Sep 2026). The most active licensed installers are Ces Roofing, Sunrun, Bright Ops.

Sources

  1. California Energy Commission — Grid Support Inverter List (solar and battery inverters), data as of Oct 7, 2026. Manufacturer-reported, confirmed by CEC against certificates and test reports.
  2. SolarEdge — manufacturer datasheet “STOREDGE® Single Phase Energy Hub Inverter with Prism Technology”.
  3. SolarEdge — manufacturer datasheet “STOREDGE® Single Phase Energy Hub Inverter with Prism Technology”.
  4. SolarEdge — manufacturer datasheet “EV Charging Single Phase INVERTERS Inverter”.
  5. NLR (formerly NREL) — System Advisor Model CEC inverter library (version 2026.7.3).
  6. Clean Energy Council (Australia) — approved inverter list (as of Oct 8, 2026).
  7. NLR (formerly NREL) — PVWatts v8, NSRDB PSM v3 typical-year weather for Los Angeles, Palmdale, Riverside, Santa Clarita, Chula Vista, Huntington Beach.
  8. California Energy Commission — PV Module List (module electrical data for the compatibility check).
  9. Building permits — Los Angeles County Public Works (EPIC-LA, unincorporated areas) (Mar 2019 – Jul 2026); City of Palmdale (Aug 2023 – Jul 2026); LADBS, City of Los Angeles (Oct 2019 – Jun 2022); City of Chula Vista (Apr 2026 – Sep 2026); City of Huntington Beach (May 2025 – Nov 2025). Equipment matched from permit descriptions by model number.
  10. Contractors State License Board — License Master (contractor names and license status), as of Oct 5, 2026.
  11. Cali-Graf calculations — formulas and inputs are shown next to each calculated value (efficiency from area, temperature-corrected voltages, string sizing, energy estimates).