Cali-GrafCali-Graf
Hybrid inverterQcells

Qcells Q.VOLT H7.6SX

Hybrid inverter, dc-coupled hybrid (pv + battery). 4 models, 3.8 kW–7.6 kW AC at 240 V.

UL 1741 SBCEC listed · Mar 13, 2023Installed in 25 SoCal permits
Model
  • Rated AC power7.6 kW
  • CEC weighted efficiency97.5%

Models & power ratings

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · NLR SAM inverter library · building permits · 4 models
ModelNominal ACGrid voltageCEC continuousRated AC (SAM)CEC weighted eff.DC test windowCEC listedUL 1741 SBIn permits
Q.VOLT H3.8SX3.8 kW240 V3.81 kW3.81 kW97.0%175–500 VMar 13, 2023SB—
Q.VOLT H5.0SX5 kW240 V5 kW5 kW97.5%230–500 VMar 13, 2023SB—
Q.VOLT H6.0SX6 kW240 V6.02 kW6.02 kW97.5%277–499 VMar 13, 2023SB—
Q.VOLT H7.6SX7.6 kW240 V7.59 kW7.59 kW97.5%234–498 VMar 13, 2023SB20
Some models are also on the CEC Battery Inverter list — one product, two listings.

DC input (PV side)

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · NLR SAM inverter library

Efficiency

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · NLR SAM inverter library
CEC weighted efficiency is measured by an accredited lab at six power levels and three DC voltages — the number to compare between inverters.

Grid & smart-inverter certification

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)
UL 1741 SB is required for new interconnections in California (Rule 21) since 2026.

Panel compatibility & string sizing

NLR SAM inverter library · NLR PVWatts v8 · CEC PV Module List · Cali-Graf calculation
Q.VOLT H7.6SX: max DC 498 V · MPPT 234–498 V (CEC test window)

Most-permitted panels in Southern California

PanelPowerVoc coldVmp hotPanels per stringInstalled together
Qcells Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G10+ 410410 W48.1 V30.6 V8–1014
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2+ 430430 W41.3 V28 V9–122
Qcells Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G10.C+ 410410 W48.1 V30.6 V8–10—
LONGi LR5-54HABB-400M400 W39.3 V25.3 V10–12—
JA Solar JAM54S31-405/MR405 W39.4 V25.5 V10–12—
Hyundai Solutions HiN-T440NF(BK)440 W40.9 V27 V9–12—
Silfab Solar SIL-440QD440 W41.1 V28 V9–12—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2.H+ 430430 W41.3 V28 V9–12—
REC Group REC460AA Pure-RX460 W68.8 V47.1 V5–7—
Elin (Sirius PV) ELNSM54M-HC-410410 W39.3 V25.3 V10–12—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2.C+ 430430 W41.3 V28 V9–12—
Tesla TSP-420420 W43.4 V27.7 V9–11—
Voltage check only, from CEC panel data and NLR weather for the city. Final design must follow the inverter manual and NEC 690.7.

Battery & storage pairings

CEC Energy Storage System List · building permits

CEC-certified storage systems that include it

SystemEnergyPowerChemistryCEC listed
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H3S 3.8/10.0X10 kWh3.8 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H5S 5.0/10.0X10 kWh5 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H6S 6.0/10.0X10 kWh6 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H7S 7.6/10.0X10 kWh7.6 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H3S 3.8/15.0X15 kWh3.8 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H5S 5.0/15.0X15 kWh5 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H6S 6.0/15.0X15 kWh6 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H7S 7.6/15.0X15 kWh7.6 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H3S 3.8/20.0X20 kWh3.8 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H5S 5.0/20.0X20 kWh5 kWLithium IonApr 3, 2023
and 2 more on the CEC Energy Storage System List

Batteries installed with it in SoCal

Qcells Q.SAVE
19

What it's installed with

building permits

Panels

Qcells Q.PEAK DUO
14
Qcells (model not specified)
5
Qcells Q.TRON
2

Batteries

Qcells Q.SAVE
19

Gateways & interfaces

Qcells RSD
7
IronRidge (model not specified)
4
Qcells Q.HOME Hub
2
Permits naming both; 24 of 25 permits list other equipment.

Installed in Southern California

building permits
25
Permits name it
Jun 2024 – Apr 2026
4
Jurisdictions so far
LA County (unincorp.) (22), Chula Vista (1), Palmdale (1), San Diego C
9.8 kW
Typical system
median of 18 permits

Permits over time

2Jun ’2411Aug01Oct00Dec10Feb46Apr22Jun01Aug10Oct20Dec00Feb01Aprpermits per month

Model named in permit

Q.VOLT H7.6SX
20

Top ZIP codes

  • ZIP 917454
  • ZIP 900022
  • ZIP 913022
  • ZIP 917242
  • Other ZIP codes14
Only installer and ZIP level is shown — no homeowner names, street addresses or permit numbers. Permits from LA County (unincorp.) come without a contractor license, so they count toward totals but not toward installers. Counts grow as more permit portals are loaded.

Who installs Q.VOLT Hx.xSX in SoCal

building permits · CSLB License Master

Compare with similar 7.6 kW inverters

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · building permits
InverterPowerCEC weighted eff.DC test windowUL 1741 SBLatest CECSoCal permits
Qcells Q.VOLT Hx.xSX3.8 kW–7.6 kW97.5%234–498 VYes202320
SolarEdge SExxxxH-US3 kW–11.4 kW99.0%360–480 VYes20251,046
Delta Electronics Ex-TL-US3.33 kW–9.6 kW97.5%200–480 VYes202228
SolarEdge SExxxxxA-US3.8 kW–11.4 kW98.0%320–500 VNo202418
Growatt MIN xxxxTL-XH-US2.63 kW–11.4 kW98.0%125–480 VYes202115
Same type and grid voltage, power range covering this model; same fields from the same sources.

About Qcells

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)

Other series

Q.HOME+ HYB-G1

Questions & answers

How efficient is the Qcells Q.VOLT Hx.xSX?

The California Energy Commission lists a weighted efficiency of 97.0–97.5% for Qcells Q.VOLT Hx.xSX models, measured at six power levels and three DC voltages.

What sizes does the Qcells Q.VOLT Hx.xSX come in?

The CEC list includes 4 models from 3.8 kW to 7.6 kW AC: Q.VOLT H3.8SX, Q.VOLT H5.0SX, Q.VOLT H6.0SX, Q.VOLT H7.6SX.

Is the Qcells Q.VOLT Hx.xSX certified to UL 1741 SB?

Yes — the CEC Grid Support Inverter List shows UL 1741 SB for all models.

Can the Qcells Q.VOLT Hx.xSX be used with a battery?

The CEC lists it as a dc-coupled hybrid (pv + battery). CEC-certified storage systems that include it: Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H3S 3.8/10.0X, Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H5S 5.0/10.0X, Qcells North America Q.HOME CORE H6S 6.0/10.0X. In Southern California permits it was installed with Qcells Q.SAVE.

What is the Q.VOLT H7.6SX’s DC input voltage range?

CEC tested it at 234–498 V DC.

Who installs it in Southern California?

Building permits name this series 25 times (Jun 2024 – Apr 2026). The most active licensed installers are Lgcy Electric, Lumenexx.

Sources

  1. California Energy Commission — Grid Support Inverter List (solar and battery inverters), data as of Oct 7, 2026. Manufacturer-reported, confirmed by CEC against certificates and test reports.
  2. California Energy Commission — Energy Storage System List, data as of Oct 7, 2026. Manufacturer-reported values confirmed by CEC against certificates.
  3. NLR (formerly NREL) — System Advisor Model CEC inverter library (version 2026.7.3).
  4. NLR (formerly NREL) — PVWatts v8, NSRDB PSM v3 typical-year weather for Los Angeles, Palmdale, Riverside, Santa Clarita, Chula Vista, Huntington Beach.
  5. California Energy Commission — PV Module List (module electrical data for the compatibility check).
  6. Building permits — Los Angeles County Public Works (EPIC-LA, unincorporated areas) (Jun 2024 – Nov 2025); City of Chula Vista (Apr 2026); City of Palmdale (May 2025); San Diego County (Apr 2025). Equipment matched from permit descriptions by model number.
  7. Contractors State License Board — License Master (contractor names and license status), as of Oct 5, 2026.
  8. Cali-Graf calculations — formulas and inputs are shown next to each calculated value (efficiency from area, temperature-corrected voltages, string sizing, energy estimates).