Cali-GrafCali-Graf
Hybrid inverterEG4 Electronics

EG4 Electronics 18KPV-12LV

Hybrid inverter, dc-coupled hybrid (pv + battery). 2 models, 10.4 kW–12 kW AC at 208 V / 240 V. used with power optimizers.

UL 1741 SBCEC listed · Jun 21, 2023Rapid shutdownInstalled in 7 SoCal permits
Model
  • Rated AC power12 kW
  • CEC weighted efficiency97.0%
  • MPPT trackers3
  • Warranty10 years

Models & power ratings

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · NLR SAM inverter library · building permits · 2 models
ModelNominal ACGrid voltageCEC continuousRated AC (SAM)CEC weighted eff.DC test windowCEC listedUL 1741 SBIn permits
18KPV-12LV10.4 kW208 V10.5 kW10.5 kW96.5%230–480 VJun 21, 2023SB7
18KPV-12LV12 kW240 V11.9 kW11.9 kW97.0%230–480 VJun 21, 2023SB7
Some models are also on the CEC Battery Inverter list — one product, two listings.

DC input (PV side)

EG4 Electronics datasheet · CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · NLR SAM inverter library

AC output (grid side)

EG4 Electronics datasheet · CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)

Efficiency

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · NLR SAM inverter library
CEC weighted efficiency is measured by an accredited lab at six power levels and three DC voltages — the number to compare between inverters.

Grid & smart-inverter certification

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · EG4 Electronics datasheet
UL 1741 SB is required for new interconnections in California (Rule 21) since 2026.

Safety & protection

EG4 Electronics datasheet

Monitoring & communication

EG4 Electronics datasheet

Size, weight & environment

EG4 Electronics datasheet
Full terms — see the warranty document under Documents.

Panel compatibility & string sizing

NLR SAM inverter library · NLR PVWatts v8 · CEC PV Module List · Cali-Graf calculation
18KPV-12LV: max DC 480 V · MPPT 230–480 V (CEC test window)

Most-permitted panels in Southern California

PanelPowerVoc coldVmp hotPanels per stringInstalled together
Qcells Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G10.C+ 410410 W48.1 V30.6 V8–9—
Qcells Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G10+ 410410 W48.1 V30.6 V8–9—
LONGi LR5-54HABB-400M400 W39.3 V25.3 V10–12—
JA Solar JAM54S31-405/MR405 W39.4 V25.5 V10–12—
Hyundai Solutions HiN-T440NF(BK)440 W40.9 V27 V9–11—
Silfab Solar SIL-440QD440 W41.1 V28 V9–11—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2+ 430430 W41.3 V28 V9–11—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2.H+ 430430 W41.3 V28 V9–11—
REC Group REC460AA Pure-RX460 W68.8 V47.1 V5–6—
Elin (Sirius PV) ELNSM54M-HC-410410 W39.3 V25.3 V10–12—
Qcells Q.TRON BLK M-G2.C+ 430430 W41.3 V28 V9–11—
Tesla TSP-420420 W43.4 V27.7 V9–11—
Usually installed with power optimizers: string length follows the optimizer rules, not panel voltage — use the manufacturer’s designer.
Voltage check only, from CEC panel data and NLR weather for the city. Final design must follow the inverter manual and NEC 690.7.

Battery & storage pairings

building permits

Batteries installed with it in SoCal

EG4 (model not specified)
6

What it's installed with

building permits

Panels

Hyundai Energy Solutions HiS-SxxxYH(BK)
3

Optimizers

Tigo TS4
6

Batteries

EG4 (model not specified)
6
Permits naming both; 7 of 7 permits list other equipment.

Installed in Southern California

building permits
7
Permits name it
Dec 2024 – Apr 2026
2
Jurisdictions so far
LA County (unincorp.) (6), Palmdale (1)
9.7 kW
Typical system
median of 1 permits

Permits over time

1Dec ’2421Feb10Apr01Jun00Aug00Oct00Dec00Feb01Aprpermits per month

Model named in permit

18KPV-12LV
7
Only installer and ZIP level is shown — no homeowner names, street addresses or permit numbers. Permits from LA County (unincorp.) come without a contractor license, so they count toward totals but not toward installers. Counts grow as more permit portals are loaded.

Who installs 18KPV-12LV in SoCal

building permits · CSLB License Master

Compare with similar 12 kW inverters

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026) · building permits
InverterPowerCEC weighted eff.DC test windowUL 1741 SBLatest CECSoCal permits
EG4 Electronics 18KPV-12LV10.4 kW–12 kW97.0%230–480 VYes202314
SolarEdge SExxxxH-US3 kW–11.4 kW99.0%360–480 VYes20251,046
Delta Electronics Ex-TL-US3.33 kW–9.6 kW97.5%200–480 VYes202228
SolarEdge SExxxxxA-US3.8 kW–11.4 kW98.0%320–500 VNo202418
Growatt MIN xxxxTL-XH-US2.63 kW–11.4 kW98.0%125–480 VYes202115
Same type and grid voltage, power range covering this model; same fields from the same sources.

About EG4 Electronics

CEC Grid Support Inverter List (Oct 7, 2026)

Other series

IV-xxxxx-HYB-AW-FX-xxIV-8000-HYB-AW

Documents

manufacturer documents

Questions & answers

How efficient is the EG4 Electronics 18KPV-12LV?

The California Energy Commission lists a weighted efficiency of 96.5–97.0% for EG4 Electronics 18KPV-12LV models, measured at six power levels and three DC voltages.

What sizes does the EG4 Electronics 18KPV-12LV come in?

The CEC list includes 2 models from 10.4 kW to 12 kW AC: 18KPV-12LV, 18KPV-12LV.

Is the EG4 Electronics 18KPV-12LV certified to UL 1741 SB?

Yes — the CEC Grid Support Inverter List shows UL 1741 SB for all models.

Can the EG4 Electronics 18KPV-12LV be used with a battery?

The CEC lists it as a dc-coupled hybrid (pv + battery). In Southern California permits it was installed with EG4 (model not specified).

What is the 18KPV-12LV’s DC input voltage range?

MPPT operating range 140–500 V. CEC tested it at 230–480 V DC.

What warranty does it have?

10 years standard (manufacturer datasheet).

Who installs it in Southern California?

Building permits name this series 7 times (Dec 2024 – Apr 2026). The most active licensed installers are Enpower Star LLC.

Sources

  1. California Energy Commission — Grid Support Inverter List (solar and battery inverters), data as of Oct 7, 2026. Manufacturer-reported, confirmed by CEC against certificates and test reports.
  2. EG4 Electronics — datasheet EG4 18KPV 12LV – Spec-Sheet.
  3. EG4 Electronics — manufacturer datasheet “20.5 in. (520mm) EG4® 18kPV HYBRID INVERTER”.
  4. EG4 Electronics — document library on the manufacturer’s website (links above).
  5. NLR (formerly NREL) — System Advisor Model CEC inverter library (version 2026.7.3).
  6. NLR (formerly NREL) — PVWatts v8, NSRDB PSM v3 typical-year weather for Los Angeles, Palmdale, Riverside, Santa Clarita, Chula Vista, Huntington Beach.
  7. California Energy Commission — PV Module List (module electrical data for the compatibility check).
  8. Building permits — Los Angeles County Public Works (EPIC-LA, unincorporated areas) (Jan 2025 – Apr 2026); City of Palmdale (Dec 2024). Equipment matched from permit descriptions by model number.
  9. Contractors State License Board — License Master (contractor names and license status), as of Oct 5, 2026.
  10. Cali-Graf calculations — formulas and inputs are shown next to each calculated value (efficiency from area, temperature-corrected voltages, string sizing, energy estimates).