UL 9540UL 1741 SBCEC listed · Jan 21, 2021Installed in 105 SoCal permits
Usable energy10.1 kWh
Continuous power3.84 kW
Round trip (AC)89%
Warranty15 years
ChemistryLithium Iron Phosphate
Overview
CEC Energy Storage System List
ENCHARGE-10T: 10.1 kWh usable energy; 3.84 kW continuous; lithium iron phosphate; 15 years warranty; named in 105 Southern California permits.
Capacity & power
CEC Energy Storage System List
Nameplate energy (CEC)10.1 kWh
Total energy (datasheet)10.5 kWh
Usable energy10.1 kWh
Rated power (CEC)3.84 kW
Max continuous discharge (CEC)3.84 kW
Continuous power (datasheet)3.84 kW
Peak power5.8 kW 10 seconds
Full-power discharge timeabout 2.6 h at full power
Round-trip efficiency (AC-AC)89%
ChemistryLithium Iron Phosphate
Grid connection240 V
Battery voltage (DC, nominal)67.2 V
How long can it power your home?
Cali-Graf calculation · CEC Energy Storage System List
Average home load
Runtime from full
0.5 kW
≈ 20.2 h
1 kW
≈ 10.1 h
2 kW
≈ 5 h
3 kW
≈ 3.4 h
3.84 kW (full continuous power)
≈ 2.6 h
Runtime = 10.1 kWh usable (datasheet) ÷ load. A typical home averages 1–2 kW; air conditioning and EV charging use much more. Inverter and wiring losses shorten it.
Power control (PCS) capableYes
Charging from solar in Southern California
NLR PVWatts v8 · Cali-Graf calculation · CEC Energy Storage System List
City
December
June
Los Angeles
3.1 kW
1.9 kW
Palmdale
2.9 kW
1.7 kW
Chula Vista
2.7 kW
1.9 kW
Huntington Beach
3 kW
2 kW
Riverside
3 kW
1.8 kW
Santa Clarita
3 kW
1.8 kW
Solar array size that refills the battery from empty in one average day, before the home uses any of it (NLR PVWatts v8, 20° south roof).
LA County (unincorp.) (101), Palmdale (3), Huntington Beach (1)
1
Units per install
median of 76 permits
Permits over time
Installed together with
Enphase IQ8M
7
Qcells Q.PEAK DUO
7
Enphase (model not specified)
3
Enphase IQ8+
3
Canadian Solar (model not specified)
2
Enphase IQ8A
2
Top ZIP codes
ZIP 9100111
ZIP 935368
ZIP 913816
ZIP 917465
ZIP 935915
ZIP 917755
ZIP 917455
ZIP 917024
Other ZIP codes18
Only installer and ZIP level is shown — no homeowner names, street addresses or permit numbers. Permits from LA County (unincorp.) come without a contractor license, so they count toward totals but not toward installers. Counts grow as more permit portals are loaded.
Compare with similar batteries
CEC Energy Storage System List
Battery
Energy
Continuous power
Chemistry
Warranty
SoCal permits
Enphase Energy ENCHARGE-10
10.1 kWh
3.84 kW
Lithium Iron Phosphate
10 years
197
Enphase Energy IQ Battery 10C
10 kWh
7.08 kW
Lithium Iron Phosphate
—
118
Qcells Q.HOME CORE Ax.xBx.x
13.1 kWh
7.6 kW
Lithium Ion
—
13
Enphase Energy Q Battery 10C
10 kWh
7.08 kW
Lithium Iron Phosphate
—
—
Villara Energy Systems VillaGrid
5.8–11.5 kWh
8 kW
Lithium Titanate Oxide
20 years
—
SolarEdge Home Battery
9.7 kWh
5 kW
Lithium Ion
10 years
677
Same segment, similar capacity; each row from the same sources.
Enphase Energy — document library on the manufacturer’s website (links above).
NLR (formerly NREL) — PVWatts v8, NSRDB PSM v3 typical-year weather for Los Angeles, Palmdale, Riverside, Santa Clarita, Chula Vista, Huntington Beach.
Building permits — Southern California permit portals. Equipment matched from permit descriptions.
Cali-Graf calculations — formulas and inputs are shown next to each calculated value (efficiency from area, temperature-corrected voltages, string sizing, energy estimates).
Get your free estimate
Three fields, and Cali Energy calls back within 30 minutes during business hours.
Thanks!
We got your request and will call back within 30 minutes during business hours.